Accreditation with IAPTP lasts for a period of five years after which it is necessary to apply for reaccreditation. The criteria by which eligibility for reaccreditation is judged involves the following main aspects:

  • Maintenance of clinical practice skills
  • Appropriately supervised practice
  • Continuing professional development
  • Professional Insurance
  • Continuous membership of IAPTP
  • Garda Vetting

Current Relevant Documents:

  1. Bye-law 13 Reaccreditation Criteria
  2. Reaccreditation Application Form (BL13)
  3. Continuing Professional Development Requirements
  4. Supervision Requirements for IAPTP Accredited Members

Find a Therapist